dead things

The bird on the floor is dead and I am always speaking in metaphors.
I do not know if it is kind or cruel to
leave the bird there.
When the living become dead why do we let nature take care of some
but not others?
You are always bringing more dead things, you know that I am just trying to keep them alive. Keep us alive.
Hades, baby, our room is getting cramped.
You need to let go of some dead things.
You think the ghosts won’t leave.
Look at me, I’m here and I don’t want to die.
Don’t want to be your fucking ghost.
Don’t say you’d love me more.
Don’t think if you kill me, I’ll have to stay.
Don’t tell me about resurrections, 
call this what it is.
Murder.

Leave a Reply

